Brew Review – Saltwater Brewery (@SaltWaterBrewer) At Palm Beach Beer Fest

2014-08-09 15.27.30

Saltwater Brewery’s booth at Palm Beach Summer Beer Fest.

To start, I know this post will, in no way, be indicative of the incredible depth of Saltwater’s beer offerings. I will try to get over to their brewery in Delray Beach ASAP.

That being said, Saltwater Brewery is a major craft brewer in Delray Beach and the presenting sponsor of the Palm Beach Summer Beer Fest. I’ve been hearing ab0out them quite a bit, and there were a few beers I’ve been wanting to try, so it was quite nice that I was able to try a few of their beers. After I fought through the crowd, of course.

2014-08-09 15.29.54

Saltwater Brewery’s awesome portable tap.

Finally got through, managed to score some nice swag (full sized bumper stickers, y’all) a few of their standards:

Sea Cow Milk Stout – I love me some milk stouts. And I’m a fairly big fan of the Manatee, Florida’s official freshwater mammal. To have a beer do one and celebrate the other so wonderfully is a big bonus for me. It’s beautifully creamy, with a big flavor, smooth mouthfeel, and isn’t too sweet. Fantastic brew.

Spiny Tail Pale Ale – Most Pales I drink tend to be a slightly less powerful IPA. With Spiny Tail, there’s also a nice citrusy flavor to the beer. It really brings a good dimension to the beer.

I also managed to get a bit of their Raspbarreled, which is their standard Raspberry Reef beer, but aged in oak barrels with extra raspberries and their wild yeast. And you’d better like some raspberries, because WOW it’s a big, bold, raspberry flavor. Quite nice.

I had a good time with them. They are quite a nice group of people, and I am definitely needing to make the drive up to Delray so I can visit them in person.

Drink Florida Craft,

Chris

@floridabeerblog

floridabeerblog@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Brew Review – Saltwater Brewery (@SaltWaterBrewer) At Palm Beach Beer Fest

  1. Pingback: Saltwater Brewery at New Times Beerfest (@SaltWaterBrewer @NewTimesBroward) #florida #beer #craftbeer | Florida Beer Blog

  2. Pingback: Brew Review – Red Sea Rhino by Saltwater Brewery | Florida Beer Blog

  3. Pingback: LauderAle Experiments and More from Saturday’s SaltWater Brewery Event | Florida Beer Blog

  4. Pingback: SaltWater Brewery’s Dustin Jeffers gives some insight about Mass Confusion | Florida Beer Blog

Leave a Reply

