Brew Review – Lazy Lu Hefeweizen at Coral Springs Tap House

I’m a big fan of small, family-owned breweries. I’ve always liked the sort of no-frills, pioneering feel of a place that has no ulterior motives than to make beer that they think is good. The brewery closest to me, Coral Springs Tap House, is exactly that. I’ve made no effort to hide how much I like them, either. My favorite go-to beer in the area is, I still believe, their Tamarac Pride English Pub Ale.

I just don’t manage to get there as much as I would like, however. So it was a nice treat that I got back there with my wife and a friend of hers a few days ago. Especially since I got to try a new beer of theirs: Lazy Lu Hefeweizen.

2014-09-05 21.49.21

Lazy Lu Hefeweizen at Coral Springs Tap House.

I love hefeweizens, and this one is a good example. They tend to be nicely light, with a fruity richness that isn’t a bad as, say, a fruit soda. This one was no exception, and was nice and crisp. The hops tended to be a bit more pronounced than the fruitiness in this one, but the flavors mingled well. I’m hoping this one will stick around; I’d like to have it again.

Now, knowing Coral Springs Tap House’s tendency to name their beers after family members, I would love to know who Lazy Lu is…

 

Drink Florida Craft,

Chris

@floridabeerblog

floridabeerblog@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Brew Review – Lazy Lu Hefeweizen at Coral Springs Tap House

  1. Pingback: Brew Review – Kennedy’s Scotch Ale by Sawgrass Brewing | Florida Beer Blog

Leave a Reply

