Brew Review – Raspberry Floridian by Funky Buddha Brewing

I have spoken before about how Adrian from Oakland Park’s Funky Buddha Brewery is, simply put, the man.

He continues to be awesome. You see, I had all sorts of plans to visit Funky Buddha as soon as I could when my wife and I went to the recent Delray Beach Craft Beer Fest at Delray Beach Center for the Arts. Well, plans never really materialized the way I expected and by the time I got there, they had run out of the one beer I was excited to try: Raspberry Floridian (Hefeweizen, 5.6% ABV).

Adrian had some, of course. And, unselfishly enough, he shared some of his personal stuff with me becasue he really is that awesome.

Raspberry Floridian by Funky Buddha Brewery

Raspberry Floridian by Funky Buddha Brewery

I’m a big fan of Floridian for it’s aggressive, fruit forward aromas. Interestingly enough, the raspberry variation mutes those somewhat. The raspberry flavor, and especially the tartness, tends to be a bit more aggressive than the rest of the traditional hefeweizen flavors. It’s still light, and the golden straw color of Floridian tends to be just a touch pinker this time around, but it still retains its drinkability and big flavor.

Thank you so much to Adrian. Hopefully I’ll be able to run into him on Saturday at Funky Buddha’s Two Year Anniversary Party.

See you all there!

Dave

@floridabeerblog

floridabeerblog@gmail.com

One thought on “Brew Review – Raspberry Floridian by Funky Buddha Brewing

  1. Pingback: Events – Delray Beach Craft Beer Fest | Florida Beer Blog

Leave a Reply

