Brew Review – Organic Pale Ale by Orlando Brewing

Sometimes it’s refreshing to have a simple, classic beer with a simple, classic taste and a simple, classic name that doesn’t get too out of hand. 

And while I love writing about the backgrounds of the beers I review, sometimes picking up a good, solid Organic Pale Ale (Pale Ale, 6.3% ABV, 13 IBU), like this one from Orlando Brewing, is just what I need. 

image

Remarkably, I found in this a pale ale I can reasonably session without getting overblown on brutal hoppiness. It’s light, slightly more floral than citrus, and wonderfully moderate. 

The bright, golden color belies the presence of a slightly sweet malt character. That little touch of bread blends harmoniously with the hops and creates a refreshing brew that is easy to drink and never brutally tough. 

I tend to avoid pale ales mostly, since I’m just not a overly big hoppy beer fan. And this is not a big hoppy beer, just a simple, classic, easy drinking beer. 

Makes me happy. 

Drink Florida Craft,

Dave
@floridabeerblog
floridabeerblog@gmail.com
floridacraftbeerday.com 

Leave a Reply

