Brew Review – Baby Makes 3 by 3 Daughters Brewing @3dbrewing

I’ve been a big fan of St. Petersburg brewing behemoth 3 Daughters Brewing for some time, but I’ve only been able to set foot in their brewery twice. The first time was with my wife while she was pregnant, and the second was only a few weeks ago. The sad thing was I wasn’t able to bring my wife and daughter. I will need to get them back sometime soon.

When i was there, however, co-owner Mike Harting gave me a little tour of their new brewing facility and the giant fermentation tanks there, manufactured by BrewFab only blocks away. It was pretty awesome to see, and they have definitely come a long way in a short time.

image

Mike had to bounce, so I stayed behind to see what was new on draft. The beer in particular I had to immediately try was the one that was clearly named for my family, Baby Makes 3 (Belgian Tripel, 9% ABV).

image

image

I am sure it wasn’t named for me, but I am going to believe that it was, and so it was. And if anyone wants to correct me, you are more than welcome to, but I am going to completely ignore you until you go away.

And yes, the beer is fantastic. It has such a big and buoyant Belgian flavor bursting with bubble gum, banana, and bready malt nuances (and alliteration!). The aroma has a lot of the bright fruity flavors intermingled with a light trace of wet sock funk that make Belgians so much fun.

But this sucker’s strong. It smells strong, and you can definitely feel it by the time you’re at the bottom of the glass. But every drop is quite delicious, and well worth the drive out.

And you don’t even need to be a father to enjoy it. Being a dad is pretty cool, though.

Drink Florida Craft,
Dave
@floridabeerblog
floridabeerblog@gmail.com
floridacraftbeerday.com

Leave a Reply

