Brew Review – Rêveur by Escape Brewing

I think I’ve had more trouble with my tablet’s autocorrect feature typing the name of today’s brew than I have in a long time. 

Escape Brewing was nice enough to have the name’s translation, Daydreamer, on the tap list in their newly expanded tap room. But I’m still going to refer to the beer by its real name,  Rêveur (Saison, 4.5% ABV).

<!–more–>

I’m not sure what the designation Table Saison means, but if this is the perfect example of one, I am definitely down to drink more. It’s light and crisp, and a lot smoother on the tongue than most other saisons I have had.

The aroma is quite sophisticated, a mélange of chardonnay and citrus notes with a wild yeasty tang. Those notes appear in the flavor of the beer as well, accompanied with a muted but still noticeable funkiness. 

This is not a challenging beer, as some saisons and wild beers tend to be. That is the best part of Rêveur, knowing the beer is easy to drink, refreshing, and really tasty. 

I’m actually going to mention here that Escape co-founder John McGregor sent details of their upcoming spring beer event and bottle release for Seeds of Hope, their 10.5% ABV Imperial IPA. 7 to 11 PM in their Trinity, FL tap room, over a dozen local breweries, and a commemorative tasting glass. Tickets start at $30 and can be found at seedsofhope.brownpapertickets.com. 

I wish I could be there. It would be fun to try over 30 local beers. 

And that beer doesn’t play hell with my autocorrect. 

Drink Florida Craft,

Dave

@floridabeerblog 

Floridabeerblog@gmail.com 

2 thoughts on “Brew Review – Rêveur by Escape Brewing

Leave a Reply

